Painting the Chairs 2: The Two Chairs

First Part here.

After my first chair, I had run out of spray paint and so for the second chair I decided to go with a different color than the first.

6Rust-Oleum “Berry Red” in gloss. The process of painting was the same as the first chair, so check that post if you’re curious.

7Voila!

The color isn’t very accurate in this photo, it’s a darker and warmer pink than in this, but you get the idea.

I also poked around at Jo-Anns and found the perfect fabric for cushions!

8
It’s outdoor fabric and was originally priced at $20 a yard, but was marked down 50 percent. I got one yard of each.

9And here they are on the chairs. I’m going to put the blue cushion on the pink chair and the pink one on the blue chair. Jo-Anns had outdoor cushion forms, but they were bigger than I wanted. If I can’t find anything online I may buy them and cut them down, but hopefully the internet doesn’t let me down.

This entry was posted in DIY and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

