Bathroom Tour

We’re leaping around the house a bit, so today’s tour takes us upstairs to the bathroom. I apologize in advance for the quality of the pictures, the lighting in the bathroom isn’t great so these were the best I could get.

Before:

1After:

4

See the full length mirror on the back of the closet? I added that. Mirrors are awesome at making a space look bigger and providing extra light. Places like Target also offer cheap ones (that’s where I got this one) and they make a big difference.

I took these photos before my roommates moved in, hence why there is a lack of stuff on the counters.

5Fun story, remember these bottles that I had planned to put on the back of the toilet? The back of our toilet is curved slightly so putting glass bottles on it seemed unwise. Luckily they ended up working out here fine. They also give a purpose to the random metal trays on the wall. The wooden base is being used to hold guest towels. Yes, I have a guest towels. Don’t mock me, we have people over a lot!

8

6A few other details wrap up the sink area:

7I added a jar for each of us to help corral toothbrushes and toothpaste. So far it seems to be helping with keeping our sink area a little less cluttered.

11And on to the WC Before:

2After:

This didn’t photograph well but in real life this turned out to be one of the places I think turned out the best. The room is really tiny, so the amount of decoration is just right. You’ll also notice that the basket for holding toilet paper was moved from the floor where I intended it to be to the back of the toilet. Unlike the glass bottles, a wicker basket isn’t at a lot of risk being on a sloped surface.

9Shower Before:

3

After:

This is the least exciting part of the bathroom tour. I hung a shower curtain and put out a bath mat (not pictured). Yay. If I can find some waterproof art I may decorate in here some more.

10The bathroom definitely isn’t done (I want to make frames for the mirrors among other things), but it’s looking more home-y than it did before.

Anyone have any other suggestions for things we could do? I’ve been looking around but almost everything I find about bathroom make-overs involves ripping up sinks and painting walls (things we are definitely not allowed to do). Or, has anyone else redecorated their bathroom lately?

 

This entry was posted in Apartment, DIY, Home Improvement and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

