Updates on the New House

The new house is supposed to be ready for us to move into in just a couple of weeks. They’ve made a lot of progress since I last saw it!

Here’s my room. Unfortunately, they hadn’t installed the lights yet when I visited, so this doesn’t give an accurate depiction of the color of my room. It’s a cool, pale grey.

You can also see the beginnings of my window seat!

IMG_2727

My bathroom. It looked almost done. It still needed lights and a mirror, and to get rid of the black thing in the tub, but otherwise it looked nice! It’s painted the same grey color as my room (each new color cost $200, for reasons unknown as it definitely doesn’t cost that much to buy paint).

IMG_2726

The living room built-ins are done! Though the wall color looks like it’s the same as the one in my room, it’s not. It’s more of greenish, warm grey. Yay for terribly lit phone pictures!

IMG_2725

And the kitchen!IMG_2724According to my mum the window seats and bookshelves are done in my room now, they’ve hung all the lights, and have started putting in the wood floors!! Most importantly, the hot tub has been installed. 😀

I can’t wait for it to be done, but even though it’ll be completed in a couple of weeks, I won’t get to see it in person until Thanksgiving. Or use the hot tub until then. Woe is me.

This entry was posted in New House and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

